Oh life, you’re crazy.

So, life is officially nuts. All I can say is that I’m really glad that I didn’t take 15 hours this semester. I don’t think I’ve ever read this much in my entire life, seriously, and I read quite a bit before I came here. But, through it all the Lord has given me strength and diligence to study. Seriously though, I get to study really cool stuff, so I’m not going to whine about it.

One of my favorite things in life presently is making fun of my roommate, mostly because he is from Africa and doesn’t speak English well. He will say things like, “are you engaging some one?”, when he meant to say, “are you getting engaged to somebody?”. It’s mean, I know, but can you blame me? I live with a guy that constantly gives me things to make fun of, how can I not take advantage of it? Another thing that brings joy to my life is taking whatever he is studying and throwing it on the ground. Haha!! He’s really diligent, so when he studies he focuses really hard and it’s hard to distract him, so when all else fails I just throw his crap on the ground and laugh. Then, I taunt him to fight me and tell him that he is going to get beat up by a skinny white American kid, and that he won’t be able to go back home and face his family. The funny thing is that he used to box in Africa, so he knows that without a doubt he could beat the crap out of me. So instead of saying anything, or actually fighting me, he just shakes his head and chuckles under his breath. Oh how I love being obnoxious!!!

Keep your ear to the grindstone.

~ by Brent on February 21, 2008.

11 Responses to “Oh life, you’re crazy.”

  1. You ARE obnoxious. Man, I’m glad I’ve never had to live with you. John was bad enough. Poor Tanzanian. He needs to find another friend.

  2. Whatever dude, I’m the most amazing roommate ever. If we could have lived together I would have taken great pleasure in flicking cards at your face for days on end.

  3. …i pity your future wife.

    amy

  4. i mean, donna

  5. (forgot you guys were married)

  6. me too, but lets keep it on the DL until I sucker her into holy matrimony.

  7. My Dear Brent,
    Is there something you would like to discuss with Donna’s Father and I? HMMM?!?!
    Donna’s Mom

  8. Yes…I’m married to your daughter…Hi, I’m Brent. Your new son-in-law.

  9. am i the only one that doesn’t know about this arranged marriage?

  10. Yes… Sorry I didn’t tell you sooner honey.

  11. Excuse me Brentsky, but did you forget to tell me something?
    Oh, and…I know just how obnoxious you are to live with, and I miss you!
    Love – MOMMY

Leave a comment